Snowman's Raincoat Reviews
What's New
- the lowdown on adult dvd & videos -

[ Home ] [ About ] [ Reviews ] [ Interviews ] [ Discussion Boards ] [ APH ] [ Links ] [ What's New ]
[ Xanga Journal ]


2001 - What's New Archive

12.21.01

Added  a review for Sodomania Slop Slots #10.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this DVD.

Added a poll on the 2001 MVP page.  Vote for your favorite Raincoat MVP girl!  

12.17.01

Added review for Seymore Butts' Asstravanganza.  Many thanks to Seymore Butts' Home Movies for providing a promotional copy of this video.  

Updated the Problem DVD Page.  

12.14.01

Added  a review for Three Some - Dim Sum.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this video.  

12.07.01

Added review for Gag Factor #06, an extreme blowjob feature.  

12.05.01

Added review for Swift Picks.  Many thanks to X4Rent for providing a rental of this DVD. 

11.28.01

Added a "flash review" for Blow Job Adventures of Dr. Fellatio #12.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.

11.23.01

Added  a review for InnerVision a new video featuring Kira Kener.  Many thanks to Vivid Entertainment for providing a promotional copy of this video.

I noticed the following previously reviewed VHS videos are now available on DVD:  Asian Mania 2Watcher 16 and Young & Tight.  I updated the reviews to include shopping links in case anyone is interesting in purchasing these titles.  Additional information regarding the DVD features will be added as time permits.

11.17.01

Added  a review for Yuuki Maiko - Virgin Fantasy.  This is a Japanese softcore tease DVD I rented this summer.  

11.13.01

Added  a review for S.M.U.T. #18 - Scared Stiff.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this video.  

11.06.01

Added review for How Do You Like This Tushy Seymore? Volume 1.  Many thanks to Seymore Butts' Home Movies for providing a promotional copy of this video.

10.29.01

Added review for Industrial Sex.  Many thanks to Vivid Entertainment for providing a promotional copy of this video.

10.20.01

Added  a review for Asian Mania #2.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this video.  

10.11.01

Kimi Lixx took the time to sit down and permit an in-depth 21Q interview that covers everything from anal sex to bioengineered vegetables!  To read Kimi's interview, click here.  

10.08.01

Added a "flash review" for Blow Job Adventures of Dr. Fellatio #05.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.  

10.01.01

Added review for Internet Tushy.  Many thanks to Seymore Butts' Home Movies for providing a promotional copy of this video.

09.26.01

Added review for The Prisoner.  Many thanks to Vivid Entertainment for providing a promotional copy of this video.

09.17.01

Added review for Tickled Pink.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.  

09.14.01

I removed all links relating to the AdultDVDTalk price search because the webmasters over there informed me that they were discontinuing their affiliate program.  I know that some of my faithful readers here used the price search feature and I am sorry I cannot offer it anymore.  I appreciate your support in the past.

Even without the price search feature I hope that you guys will continue to support Raincoat Reviews and use the individual retailer links I provide on each review when shopping.  If you are just shopping generally, remember that you can use the general shopping links on the Links page too.  The commissions I receive are modest, but they do add up and help offset the cost of running this free site.  

09.10.01

Added review for Ass Lovers #02.  Many thanks to X4Rent for providing a rental of this DVD. 

09.09.01

Added review for The Watcher #17.  Many thanks to Vivid Entertainment for providing a promotional copy of this video.

09.04.01

MVP List:  The site has been up for a little over a year and with summer winding down, it seemed like the perfect time to create the very first Raincoat MVP list.  I've selected twelve starlets and listed where to find some of their hottest scenes.  Click here to view the list - Snowman's Raincoat MVP List - 001 End of Summer Honor Roll.  As always, your comments are welcome.  

I set up an affiliate account with Action-DVD after noticing some good prices on their product.  If you're in the market for some new discs, you might want to browse their site.  Please use the link above and help support this website.  

09.03.01

Added review for The Younger the Berry, the Sweeter the Juice.  Many thanks to Volcanic Entertainment for providing a promotional copy of this dvd. 

08.26.01

Added review for Dirty Talkin' Blowjobs.  Many thanks to Volcanic Entertainment for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.  

08.21.01

Added review for Girl World With Cassidey.  Many thanks to Vivid Entertainment for providing a promotional copy of this video.

08.15.01

Added review for Sodomania #05 - Euro / American Style.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.  

08.07.01

Added review for Bunko Kanazawa:  Japan AV Girl of Y2K.  This is the first softcore Japanese disc I have reviewed.

08.06.01

Added review for Pretty.  Many thanks to Vivid Entertainment for providing a promotional copy of this video.

07.30.01

Added a "flash review" for Blow Job Adventures of Dr. Fellatio #30.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.  

07.28.01

Online discussion boards are back online!  I set up a community at Ezboard.com today with six forum areas:  General, Problem DVD Discussion, Porn Star Chatter, Asian Porno Hotties, Adult DVD & Video Swap Meet, and a new one -- Adult Legal Issues & News.  To enter the Raincoat Review community , simply click "Discussion Boards" at the top of any navigation menu.  

07.23.01

Added review for Cumback Pussy #33.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.

07.19.01

Added review for The Watcher #16.  Many thanks to Vivid Entertainment for providing a promotional copy of this video.

Updated Problem DVD page.

07.15.01

Updated Problem DVD page.

07.10.01

Added flash review for Lick My Legs.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.

07.02.01

Added flash review for All Expenses Paid.  Many thanks to Vivid Entertainment for providing a promotional copy of this video.  

Discovered that Coolboard, who was hosting the free discussion areas decided to pull the plug on their service.  However, they gave webmasters very little advance notice and all the messages posted here are lost forever.  Sorry!  I will look for a suitable replacement.  

06.27.01

Added flash review for Hardcore Innocence.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.

06.22.01

Porn babe Tina Tyler graciously agreed to an exclusive interview for this site.  I posted Tina's interview on the newly created "Interview" page tonight.  In her own words, "WOW! Incredibly intellectual questions... I only hope that my answers do them justice."  Enjoy!

06.18.01

Added new Daily Journal which I will be updating frequently with interesting news, industry gossip, bargains I spy on the net, and other tidbits I hope visitors find entertaining.  Check it out!

Updated the Problem DVD page.  

06.16.01

Added flash review for Sodomania Orgies #03.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.

06.03.01

Added review for Filthy First Timers #22.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.

05.30.01

Added a "flash review" for Blow Job Adventures of Dr. Fellatio #03.  "Flash reviews" are shorter and will not contain detailed, blow by blow descriptions of each scene.  Instead, I will simply try to focus on what I enjoyed about each feature and areas for improvement.  It is challenging to write brief, but useful reviews, so your feedback would be greatly appreciated.  Let me know how you like the new short format!  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.  

If you really liked the old format, don't despair, not every review will be a "flash review."  One reason for trying to develop a new shorter format is so that I can review more films.  I hope to review one or two movies in the new "flash" format each week and one or two movies in the long format each month.  

05.25.01

Added review for Booty Duty #09.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this video.  Updated Problem DVD page with two excellent articles contributed by Greybeard describing content issues with the DVD versions of two classic porn movies, Barbara Broadcast and Misty Beethoven.

05.10.01

Added review for Asian Mania.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.  Updated problem DVD page and Discontinued DVD page.

04.28.01

Added review for Cumback Pussy #38.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.

04.16.01

Added review for Gang Bang Angels #5.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.

03.25.01

Added review for Young & Tight.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.

03.14.01

Added review for Real Female Orgasms!.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.

03.07.01

Added review for Euro Babes #05.  Many thanks to BuyDVDPorn.com for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.

02.14.01

Added review for Sodomania ... and Then Some.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a promotional copy of this dvd.

01.31.01

Added review for Blowjob Adventures of Dr. Fellatio #34.  Many thanks to Elegant Angel for providing a screener copy of this video.

01.23.01

Added review for Gutter Mouths #01.  

01.01.01

Added review for Anal Sluts & Sweethearts #04.  This is the first new Rosebud feature I have viewed.  Thumbs up!

2004 - What's New Archive

2003 - What's New Archive

2002 - What's New Archive

2001 - What's New Archive

2000 - What's New Archive

Current Year What's New   

 

 


Page last updated: 03.19.2012.
Send your suggestions or comments to snowman@raincoatreviews.com.
Copyright 1999-2006, Snowman's Raincoat Reviews, All Rights Reserved.